SHORT CIRCUIT

Naxhelet encourage short circuits or extra-short with its own on-spot vegetable garden. Restaurant guests can try original products such as white eggplant or black pepper. We find many local products in the plates that play the card of the season.

Naxhelet is a fully (100%) eco responsible estate. Throughout its design, construction and now maintenance, we opted to implement an environmental policy that would reduce our environmental footprint whilst preserving quality service. Our aim is to become the leading organic golf course in Belgium. But our environmental policy can be found at all levels of our operation, such as:

  • Recovery of rainwater from the roofs and drainage to irrigate the greens and tees.
  • Autonomous water treatment plan.
  • Use of photovoltaic solar panels and heat pumps.
  • No fossil energy on the site.
  • Electronic taps, showers and low flow rate toilet flushes.
  • Use of eco-labelled cleaning products without bleach.
  • Selection of organic and natural products for care treatments.
  • Lighting managed by home automation and low energy consumption LEDs in all rooms.
  • Use of ecological cleaning products
  • Choice of short circuits and local suppliers for the restaurant.
  • Creation of a 100% organic vegetable garden

Golf is the first in Belgium to use almost no pesticides, which has earned it the award of the international 'Géo' label. This concern is also reflected in intelligent day-to-day management of both the golf course and the hotel. These efforts were rewarded in 2016 with the award of the international eco-label 'Green Key'.

Back

SHORT CIRCUIT

Naxhelet encourage short circuits or extra-short with its own on-spot vegetable garden. Restaurant guests can try original products such as white eggplant or black pepper. We find many local products in the plates that play the card of the season.

Naxhelet is a fully (100%) eco responsible estate. Throughout its design, construction and now maintenance, we opted to implement an environmental policy that would reduce our environmental footprint whilst preserving quality service. Our aim is to become the leading organic golf course in Belgium. But our environmental policy can be found at all levels of our operation, such as:

  • Recovery of rainwater from the roofs and drainage to irrigate the greens and tees.
  • Autonomous water treatment plan.
  • Use of photovoltaic solar panels and heat pumps.
  • No fossil energy on the site.
  • Electronic taps, showers and low flow rate toilet flushes.
  • Use of eco-labelled cleaning products without bleach.
  • Selection of organic and natural products for care treatments.
  • Lighting managed by home automation and low energy consumption LEDs in all rooms.
  • Use of ecological cleaning products
  • Choice of short circuits and local suppliers for the restaurant.
  • Creation of a 100% organic vegetable garden

Golf is the first in Belgium to use almost no pesticides, which has earned it the award of the international 'Géo' label. This concern is also reflected in intelligent day-to-day management of both the golf course and the hotel. These efforts were rewarded in 2016 with the award of the international eco-label 'Green Key'.

Back

CIRCUIT COURT

Naxhelet privilégie les circuits courts, voire extra-courts avec le potager que l’on peut deviner du restaurant où l’on y cultive des produits originaux tels que des aubergines blanches ou des poivrons noirs. On retrouve de nombreux produits locaux dans les assiettes qui jouent la carte de la saison.

Naxhelet est également un domaine 100% orienté éco responsable. Tout au long de sa conception, puis de sa construction et maintenant son entretien, nous avons choisi d’instaurer une politique environnementale qui permet de réduire notre empreinte écologique tout en gardant un service de qualité. Notre politique environnementale se retrouve à tous les niveaux de notre exploitation, avec entre autres :

  • Récupération des eaux de pluie des toitures et de drainage pour irriguer les greens et les départs.
  • Station d’épuration autonome.
  • Utilisation de panneaux solaires thermiques, photovoltaïques et de pompes à chaleur.
  • Aucune énergie fossile sur le site.
  • Robinets électroniques, douches et chasses d’eau à faible débit.
  • Utilisation de produits de nettoyage sans javel et labellisés Eco.
  • Sélection de produits biologiques et naturels pour les soins du wellness.
  • Eclairages gérés par domotique et des LED à faible consommation énergétique dans toutes les pièces.
  • Utilisation de produits d’entretien écologiques
  • Choix des circuits courts et de fournisseurs locaux pour le restaurant
  • Création d’un potager 100% Bio

Le golf est le premier en Belgique à n’utiliser quasiment pas de pesticides, ce qui lui a valu la récompense du label international ‘Géo’. Cette préoccupation se traduit également par une gestion intelligente au quotidien tant du golf que de l’hôtel. Ces efforts ont été récompensés en 2016 par l’attribution de l’écolabel international ‘Clé verte’.

CIRCUIT COURT

Naxhelet privilégie les circuits courts, voire extra-courts avec le potager que l’on peut deviner du restaurant où l’on y cultive des produits originaux tels que des aubergines blanches ou des poivrons noirs. On retrouve de nombreux produits locaux dans les assiettes qui jouent la carte de la saison.

Naxhelet est également un domaine 100% orienté éco responsable. Tout au long de sa conception, puis de sa construction et maintenant son entretien, nous avons choisi d’instaurer une politique environnementale qui permet de réduire notre empreinte écologique tout en gardant un service de qualité. Notre politique environnementale se retrouve à tous les niveaux de notre exploitation, avec entre autres :

  • Récupération des eaux de pluie des toitures et de drainage pour irriguer les greens et les départs.
  • Station d’épuration autonome.
  • Utilisation de panneaux solaires thermiques, photovoltaïques et de pompes à chaleur.
  • Aucune énergie fossile sur le site.
  • Robinets électroniques, douches et chasses d’eau à faible débit.
  • Utilisation de produits de nettoyage sans javel et labellisés Eco.
  • Sélection de produits biologiques et naturels pour les soins du wellness.
  • Eclairages gérés par domotique et des LED à faible consommation énergétique dans toutes les pièces.
  • Utilisation de produits d’entretien écologiques
  • Choix des circuits courts et de fournisseurs locaux pour le restaurant
  • Création d’un potager 100% Bio

Le golf est le premier en Belgique à n’utiliser quasiment pas de pesticides, ce qui lui a valu la récompense du label international ‘Géo’. Cette préoccupation se traduit également par une gestion intelligente au quotidien tant du golf que de l’hôtel. Ces efforts ont été récompensés en 2016 par l’attribution de l’écolabel international ‘Clé verte’.