nlenfrde

LES TROUS

wave

3

Trou n°3

Eric Brossais

The teeing ground for hole number 3 is certainly the most delicate spot for most players, with its three large trees in the middle of the fairway and its two hedes on either side. Once past the bend, the wide, slightly descending fairway affords a very fine view on Mehaigne Valley. Make sure however that you are not caught off guard by the two bunkers on the right on the second and the two deep green bunkers on the left! It’s a challenge hole for all the players. My advice would be to play to the right of the trees when teeing off, then play slightly to the left on the second shot to be able to approach the green quite easily… Good luck to you!

4

Trou n°4

Captain Philippe Gouverneur

The green of this par 3 hole is protected by numerous bunkers which complicate matters considerably. You need to be very pricese and not go astray on the left, because of the out of bounds. The simplest thing to do is follow my example: a hole in one!

11

Trou n°11

Yves Chasseur, Runner Up

If you are a long hitter, you will try to reach it in 2 shots, but it’s a delicate undertaking. The left bunker and the water to the right do not leave much of a choice than play straight. The second shot will still be long to reach the green that’s protected by 2 bunkers.
For players who approach the green in 3 or 4 shots, the task is a little easier, but the second and third shots are still tricky because there is water on either side.
Bear in mind that this whole is considered the most difficult (hcp 1). Remember that you have strokes, and above all use them! Good luck…

18

Trou n°18

Michel Cloes

What could be better than a difficult hole with a magnificent view of the clubhouse to finish our course?
This 370 metre, slightly sloping par 4 hole with an out of bounds on the right and a very narrow fairway is a real challenge. One sole objective: STAY ON THE FAIRWAY.
The raised, double plateau green with its two bunkers on the left and a splendid pond o the right is very pretty sight, to be sure, but keep your eyes open, expeically to read your putt line.

nlenfrde

LES TROUS

wave

N°3

Trou n°N°3

Eric Brossais

Le départ du trou numéro 3 est certainement la mise en jeu la plus délicate pour la plupart des joueurs avec ses trois grands arbres au milieu du fairway et ses deux haies de chaque côté. Une fois dépassé le virage, le fairway large et légèrement descendant offre une très belle vue sur la vallée de la Mehaigne. Attention toutefois à ne pas se laisser surprendre par les deux bunkers de droite au second coup et aux deux profonds bunkers de green à gauche!… C’est un trou « challenge » pour tous les joueurs. Mon conseil serait de jouer par la droite des arbres au départ, puis de jouer largement à gauche au second coup pour avoir une attaque de green assez aisée… Bon jeu à vous !

N°4

Trou n°N°4

Capitaine Philippe Gouverneur

Le green de ce par 3 est protégé par de nombreux bunkers qui compliquent fortement son attaque.  Il faudra être très précis et ne pas s’égarer à gauche à cause du hors limite.  Le plus simple : faites comme moi, un hole in one…

N°11

Trou n°N°11

Yves Chasseur, responsable juniors, notre Runner Up

Un des « par 4 » les plus longs de Belgique…mais, en plus très bien défendu !

Si vous êtes un long frappeur, vous tenterez de l’atteindre en 2 coups, mais la mise en jeu est délicate. Le bunker de gauche et l’obstacle d’eau à droite ne vous laissent pas d’autre choix que d’être droit. Le deuxième coup sera encore long pour toucher son green protégé par 2 bunkers.

Pour les joueurs qui attaquent le green en 3 ou 4 coups, la mise en jeu est plus aisée, mais les deuxième et troisième coups sont encore délicats car l’eau est présente des deux côtés.

N’oubliez pas que ce trou est considéré comme le plus difficile (hcp 1), vous avez des strokes, pensez-y et surtout utilisez les !  Bonne chance…

N°18

Trou n°N°18

Michel Cloes

Quoi de mieux qu’un trou difficile, avec une vue magnifique sur le clubhouse, pour terminer notre parcours.

Ce par 4 de 370 m en légère descente avec un hors limite à droite et un fairway très étroit présente un véritable challenge.  Un seul objectif : RESTER SUR LE FAIRWAY.

Le green surélevé à double plateau  avec ses deux bunkers sur la gauche et un splendide étang sur la droite offre, certes, un très beau coup d’œil mais gardez l’œil ouvert surtout pour lire votre ligne de putt.